Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Global Virtual Field Trip for Young Foresters

May 19 @ 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Save the Date

The Institute of Chartered Foresters is hosting this virtual study tour on behalf of the International Network of Professional Forestry Associations (INPFA) to showcase young forestry talent.

Join us on 19 May to hear from young professionals working in the UK, New Zealand, Australia and Canada on why they got into the sector, what their role involves and what they see for the future of forestry where they are. Thanks to the Institute of Foresters of Australia, Canadian Institute of Forestry / Institut forestier du Canada and New Zealand Institute of Forestry for their support in the development of this event.

Stay tuned for more information.

Time zones

United Kingdom
8am – British Summer Time

Australia
6pm – Australian Eastern Time

Canada
1am – Pacific Daylight Time (British Columbia)

New Zealand
8pm – New Zealand Standard Time

Venue

Online

Organizer

International Network of Professional Forestry Associations
View Organizer Website